Skip to content

Time, Time, You Never Had It

December 19, 2011

Turns out that working takes time away from spewing mindless crap on the interwebz. Who’da thunk it?

But seriously: a whole fucking month and more since last post. Like the best pun says: “Time flies like an arrow, fruit flies like a banana.”

(Technically) Reading through Pratchett’s latest. I bought it when I needed a book for two times a journey by train, since I can’t sleep on trains or buses and you can’t see anything outside the window at night. Not sure what I think of it yet. Didn’t care much for his previous one either. That time it was because it felt so disjointed, this time it’s because I’m not convinced that Vimes out of town is a good idea.

Well, hundred or so pages to go. Might turn out alright.

Also I’ve recently read Embassytown by China Miéville and it was a great book. Miéville has a lovely command of the English language but it can become too much, like eating an entire cake at once. That was what turned me off Iron Council halfway through.

Like often when reading I started getting ideas of my own, for something about a diseases that kills no-one infected but everyone else by proxy, making war by brainwashing the enemy into love. Something like that.

If I will get around to writing it?

Ha ha!

Don’t be fucking ridiculous.

From → General

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

